Class Review: 7th-Grade History – Ron Paul Curriculum

This year I did 7th-grade History with the Ron Paul Curriculum, taught by Bradley Fish Jr.  I really enjoyed it.  Mr. Fish is a great teacher, and I liked the length of the lessons.  My favorite time period that was covered in this class was the Viking era. I really like studying pirates and Vikings for some reason, so it was right up my alley.  I think that my very favorite lesson was on William Tell though. It was really interesting, and I had a lot of fun with the writing assignment (you can read it Here).

This class focused mainly on Europe from the 1400s to the 1700s, but it covers the history of the world more briefly from 476 ad to 1754.  So, 1278 years in all.  There were a lot of lessons about the different monarchs, movements, revolutions, and persecutions going on in those years.  I especially learned a lot about the 1500s.  I would definitely recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn a lot about Europe and the events surrounding it.  I learned more about Europe this year than I did in all the school years before combined.  The lessons are in perfectly chewable bites. They have just the right amount of information in each lesson, so you are still learning a lot, but not getting overwhelmed with knowledge.  There are 5 lessons per week with a writing assignment on the 5th.  At the beginning of each day’s lesson, there is a review sheet from the previous day that you go through, and the teacher gives you the answers to.  It makes the last lesson sink in, to its full deepness in your brain.

Thanks for reading my essay on the 7th grade History class! Over-all, I loved it. It was my second favorite subject this year. (English being my favorite). If you have any questions, feel free to ask them in the comments box!

-Odessa

4 thoughts on “Class Review: 7th-Grade History – Ron Paul Curriculum

Leave a Reply

