A Creed (History Lesson 15)

The definition of a creed is a brief authoritative formula of religious belief. If you didn’t catch all of that, I’ll break it down a little bit for you. A creed  is basically a statement of the basic beliefs of a religion. (Merriam)
Here is my attempt at writing a creed:

I believe in the one true God and his only begotten son Jesus Christ.
And that God created the whole universe and everything in nature.
I believe Jesus was crucified on the cross to atone for our sins.
He was in the grave for three days and God the Father rose him from the dead on the third day.
He ascended up to heaven where he sits at the right hand of God.
In the end times, he will come back and judge the world.

                                                                 

                                                              Bibliography

Merriam Webster. “Creed | Definition.” Merriam Webster. Merriam Webster, n.d. Web. <http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/creed&gt;.

10 thoughts on “A Creed (History Lesson 15)

  1. I believe the same thing! Great job! I made a creed too and its on my blog. May I ask what your religion you are in? I am part of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints (LDS) (So I am Mormon, but I like to say that I am Latter-Day Saint) (LDS) 🙂

    abbs livin’ in mylellowhousewordpress.wordpress.com

    Like

  2. I love it! I am following a study online right now at IF:Equip called the Nicene Creed. Yes, Thank you Jesus for taking our place at the cross. Thank you Odessa for this beautiful reminder.

    Like

Leave a Reply

