My Favorite Things To Do After School

1. My number one favorite thing to do after school is to read.  I like to read because it is fun, it teaches you things, and also, you can read about things or places that you haven’t seen or heard of before.  One of my favorite things to read about is horses.  Specially race horses.  The book I have been reading lately is called The Black Stallion’s Filly by Walter Farley.

2.  My second favorite thing to do after school is to play outside.  My favorite things to do outside are to play capture the flag, steal the bacon, sleep under the stars and stuff like that. (pretty much any running game)

3. My third favorite thing to do after school is to cook. I love to cook.  Especially desert.  I started cooking with my mom when I was tiny. She has really passed the love of cooking on to me.

 

 

6 thoughts on “My Favorite Things To Do After School

  1. I love reading what you write, Odessa. I learn things about you that I never knew before. I think it would be fun if grown ups wrote blogs like this. I love to come to your house and eat all the yummy cooking you and your Mama do. I used to read horse books, too. I remember the Misty of Chincoteague series. I don’t know if I spelled that last word correctly! There is nothing as wonderful as reading.

    Like

  2. I love that you love to learn about new things and new places.
    We definitely share that love as well of the love of cooking and trying new foods! It just might be one of my VERY favorite things to do….

    Like

Leave a Reply

